Taxes, Licenses, Fees

1 West Main Street
P.O. Box 100
Fincastle, VA 24090
Located in the basement of the Circuit Courthouse
Monday – Friday   8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Phone: (540) 473-8254
Fax:     (540) 473-8266

Electronic Virtual Check Payments

You can make payments on up to eight tax bills at one time, four Real Estate and four Personal Property.

This is not an automatic payment. The e-check process takes 2-3 business days to complete and post to your account.

Please enter the RPC Number (Real Estate) and/or Account Number (Personal Property) below with the amount you wish to pay on each item.

Real Estate Tax Payment
RPC Number Pay Amount Clear
1. Clear this row
2. Clear this row
3. Clear this row
4. Clear this row
Personal Property Tax Payment
Account No Pay Amount Clear
1. Clear this row
2. Clear this row
3. Clear this row
4. Clear this row


Total Payment  


Checking Account Information
See check above for example
Bank Routing Number
Bank Account Number
Taxpayer Information
First Name
Last Name
Mailing Address
City, State, Zip
Daytime Phone

I hereby authorize the County of Botetourt, Virginia, Treasurer’s Office, to withdraw the specified amount from the Financial Institution account I have provided for payment of taxes and fees duly levied by the County of Botetourt, Virginia. Furthermore, I affirm and attest to the fact that the person(s) authorizing the withdrawal from the Financial Institution account is/are authorized to do so. I understand and agree that any mistake or failure of the Financial Institution to pay over taxes to the County of Botetourt, Virginia or failure of the Financial Institution to pay the amount specified in this authorization, or amendments thereto, including penalty and interest as applicable, will remain the responsibility of the individual(s) from whom payment is due. The Treasurer’s Office of Botetourt, Virginia, reserves the right to apply payment(s) to any delinquent taxes and fees assessed in the Taxpayer(s) name.

If you have questions about this payment method that are not addressed here, or difficulty in using the system, please contact us: Treasurer’s Office or call (540) 473-8255.

A $25 returned check fee will be added to your tax account if there are not sufficient funds in the account you specify to cover each tax payment you authorized.